About Rosehill Intermediate

Kia Ora, Talofa Lava, Malo e lelei, hwan-yeong, Bula Vinaka, Āpaka svāgata hai

A very warm welcome to Rosehill Intermediate School.  This website introduces you to our school and the hopes and aspirations we have for your child.

Our school has unique characteristics and strengths that are particularly appropriate for meeting the needs of emerging adolescents.  The focus of each programme offered at RIS acknowledges the special nature of the age group we work with.  Children of this age are capable of taking a leading role in their learning; they are capable of making decisions and realising consequences.


Rosehill Intermediate Calendar


Important Dates

Wed 7th July – Teacher Union Meeting 1-3pm

Fri 9th July – 3.00 pm – End of Term 2

Mon 26th July – Beginning of Term 3


Provisional Term Dates 2021

Term 1
Wednesday 3 Feb for Year 7, Thursday 4 Feb for Year 8 to Friday 16 April

Term 2
Monday 3 May to Friday 9 July

Term 3
Monday 26 July to Friday 1 October

Term 4
Monday 18 Oct to Monday 13 December

 


Latest Newsletter –

RIS Newsletter 6th July 21


Rosehill Intermediate School Vision and Values

Vision

Rosehill Intermediate School will prepare students for a global future ensuring they are:

CONFIDENT – ‘fostering self-belief’

CONNECTED – ‘placing emphasis on communication skills’

LIFE LONG LEARNERS – ‘encouraging inquiring minds and promoting confidence’

Values

RESPECT – to show care and concern for ourselves, others and our environment

INTEGRITY – to be honest and take responsibiltiy for our actions

SELF-MANAGEMENT – to be prepared and organised and perform to the best of our abilities

Contact Us
Enrol Now